Light House Hostel

Posted: October 19, 2010 in USA

Last night I stayed at a hostel that’s also a light house. Since there is no more need for a light house keeper like back in the day, his house was changed into a really cool and cozy lil hostel.

The light house in HDR:

KLR 650 Bike Trip USA 104

KLR 650 Bike Trip USA 95

They turned on the old light which rarely happens. The center big one is the old school one, while today, they use the small ones on the side which are way more efficient. They only turned on the center one for a few minutes to test it out so I tried to catch a shot.

KLR 650 Bike Trip USA 7

The sweet road to the hostel:

KLR 650 Bike Trip USA 71

I just realized that I also have a few more pictures from San Fran that I haven’t posted…

KLR 650 Bike Trip USA 7

KLR 650 Bike Trip USA 69

And I almost forgot about this one. A female bird… 😉

KLR 650 Bike Trip USA 3

Comments
  1. katia says:

    I dunno looks like a male bird to me..I WANT, I WANT, I WANT.. 😉

    Did you stay in the actual tower? Or the small house that is next to it?

    THE BRIDGE is awesome 🙂 Thanks 😛

  2. Tiffany Shorson says:

    That pic is beautiful! You are such an amazing photographer. Did you alter it in any way?

  3. Ocean says:

    Hey there, I stayed at the lighthouse hostel with you, sorry about the snoring 🙂

    Made it to LA and then caught a train back up to Oregon. You can read all about it on my blog, link is above. Have a great ride to Brazil!!

Leave a Reply and someone might one day read it...

