Mexican cocos on the coast

Posted: November 20, 2010 in Friends, Mexico

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 6

Left Puerto Vallarta, the great big American tourist town and now I’m sitting in Acapulco which feels more like Florida. In between these 2 larger super Americanized cities, I had great time to Relax.

Met up with these 2 really cool Germans in PV at the hostel, Linda and Wolfgang, and we all decided to meet up again in Barra De Navidad. Ended up renting a small apartment type room with a kitchen and everything for 500 pesos a night (about 43$) and stayed in Barra De Navidad for 3 nights. BdN is a smaller touristic town with a really chill atmosphere.

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 7

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 4

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 3

This guy was hanging out on the beach. Dogs and cats are everywhere here, but all the one’s I’ve seen on the beaches are really good. I only had to kick a really big one in the face once while riding as it went straight for my leg. Something about dogs and trying to bite bike rides….

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 1

Pacific sunset

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 19

After Barra de Navidad, I headed to Nexpa, a small surfer town of about 400 people. On the way there I met Daniel, riding an 800GS, who stopped to say hi while I was having a fresh coco on the side of the road. We rode together to Nexpa. He is going from Mazatlan to Guatemala, so I might see him there again.

Daniel: If you’re reading this, e-mail me buddy, I put your business Card in my swim suit pocket and went for a swim… so your contact info is gone.

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 30

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 39

On the road to Nexpa:

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 25

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 37

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 41

Camping once again right by the Ocean

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 43

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 54

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 55

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 47

KLR 650 Bike Trip Mexico 49

Spent 2 nights in Nexpa and I headed south once again. Someone told me about Barra de Potosi so I thought I’d check it out. I had an awesome time there… info to come in the next post.

Comments
  1. Csabi says:

    Hi easyrider ,

    very good photos… you realy feel what you need… see any chuparakapra ? 🙂

  2. Csabi says:

    Hi easyrider,

    very good photos… you realy feel what you need…see any chuparakapra ? 🙂

    • pimptrix says:

      Hey Csabi! Thanks! I sadly haven’t seen any chupakapra, but still looking for it! 🙂

      • katia says:

        Chuparakapra!!! Omg I’ve completely forgot about this mythical animal lol make sure to have your camera ready once you see it in action!!!! I would love to see you capture it in hdr 😉

Leave a Reply and someone might one day read it...

